• Jerry Hill, State Senator, District 13
  • Fiona Ma, Chairwoman, California State Board of Equalization; Assembly Speaker pro Tempore Emeritus; Former San Francisco Supervisor; California Film Commissioner
  • Liz Figueroa, State Senator (1998–2006), State Assembly (1994–1998); Vice President of Public Affairs, Planned Parenthood Mar Monte
  • Gary A. Patton, Supervisor, Santa Cruz County (ret—served 20 years)
  • Ash Kalra, Councilmember, City of San Jose
  • Kirsten Keith, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Menlo Park
  • Deborah Ruddock, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Half Moon Bay
  • Deborah Penrose, Councilmember, City of Half Moon Bay
  • Brian Holt, Chair, City of HMB Recreation Committee; Environmental Planner
  • Sue Digre, Mayor, City of Pacifica
  • John Keener, Councilmember, City of Pacifica
  • Tom Mattusch, President, San Mateo County Harbor District
  • William Leo Leon, Chair, Former Planning Commissioner, City of Pacifica
  • Neil Merrilees, Commissioner, San Mateo County Parks Commission
  • Billy James, Commissioner, Redwood City Senior Affairs Commission
  • Deirdre Finnegan Martin, Commissioner, Pacifica Parks Beaches & Recreation Commission; Member & Site Captain Pacifica Beach Coalition; Member Pacifica Climate Committee; Product Manager, IT Services, Pasha Hawaii-The Pasha Group
  • Matthew R. Clark, President, Granada Community Services District
  • Ric Lohman, Director, Granada Community Services District
  • Rob Silano, President, Menlo Park Fire Protection District
  • Ginny McShane, Secretary, Coastside Fire Protection District
  • Harvey Rarback, Director, Coastside Fire Protection District
  • Karen Anderson, Director Emeritus, Coastside Fire Protection District
  • Scott Boyd, Director, Montara Water & Sanitary District
  • Kathryn Slater-Carter, Director, Montara Water & Sanitary District
  • Dave Olson, Immediate Past Chair, Midcoast Community Council
  • Nancy Yarbrough, Member, San Mateo County Democratic Central Committee
  • Doreen Gerrity, Vice President, Coastside Democrats
  • Barbara Dye, Alternate, San Mateo County Democratic Central Committee; Secretary, Coastside Democrats
  • Meg Fried, Director, Coastside Democrats; Volunteer, Coastside Land Trust


  • Susan Jordan, Director, California Coastal Protection Network (for identification purposes only)
  • Edmundo Larenas, Chair, Surfrider Foundation San Mateo County Chapter; Director, Committee for Green Foothills (for identification purposes only)
  • Nancy Reyering, Director, Committee for Green Foothills; Member, Woodside Architectural & Site Review Board; Member, Open Space Committee (for identification purposes only)
  • Brian Gerrity, Student, Master's in Coastal & Marine Management


  • Dayla Soul, Documentary Filmmaker, It Ain't Pretty: a film about women who surf Ocean Beach
  • Karen Fuller Tynan, Founder, Karen Tynan Law Offices
  • Vicki Veenker, Founder, Veenker Law Offices & Law Foundation Director
  • Bianca Valenti, Professional Big Wave Surfer
  • Paige Alms, Professional Big Wave Surfer
  • Sachi Cunningham, Documentary Filmmaker, Multimedia Journalist & Professor, San Francisco State University
  • Margaret Seelie, Founder, The Other Project 
  • Beth O'Rourke, Founder, SeaLevelTV
  • Elizabeth Pepin Silva, Filmmaker, Photographer, Writer, On The Water Front Creative
  • Sarah Bearmore, Cofounder, Global Strategist, Dorsal Limited

Commercial Fishing

  • Mike McHenry, Commercial Fisherman & Fish Offloader, Pillar Point Harbor
  • Steve Trusso, Commercial Fisherman, Pillar Point Harbor
  • Dave Mallory, Commercial Fish Buyer, Pillar Point Harbor
  • Yuri Daher, Princeton Fishing Gear, Princeton by-the-sea


  • Kouichi Shirayanagi, Graduate Teaching Assistant, Missouri School of Journalism

Community Leaders

  • John J. Parman, Lead Editor, Gensler, Urban Design Laboratory
  • Colleen Rinehart Murray, Vice President Software Development, Oracle
  • Patty O'Connor Lauritzen, Integrated Marketing Partner, Wire Stone
  • Jennifer Schmich, Senior Content Strategist, Intuit
  • Dana Stevenson, Sr. Database Analyst, Wells Fargo
  • Ed Bierdeman, Managing Director, Woodside Capital Partners Research
  • Jack Sutton, Mechanical Engineer, FMC; Wildlife Photographer
  • Greg Merkes, President, Salty Dog Films; Volleyball Advocate
  • Margaret Goodale, 2016 Recipient, City of Pacifica Open Space and Parkland Preservation Award
  • Deb Wong, Photographer; Co Owner, Spring Mountain Gallery
  • Sarah Soul, Psychotherapist, Sarah Soul Therapy
  • Cecilia Wilson, Seton Medical Center Coastside
  • Matt Wilson, Boat Owner, Pillar Point Harbor; Enviornmental Advocate
  • Tony Medina, Tenderloin Housing Clinic
  • Tara Bradley, Consultant, Geriatric Care Manager
  • Brenda Hattery, Sailor, Schooner Mahdee; Owner, Schooner Chandlery Marketplace
  • Suzanne Elliott, President, Woodsorrel, herbal body & bath products, workshops
  • Fred Rinne, Artist, self-employed, San Francisco
  • Bill Hunter, IT Professional (ret); Workers' Rights Advocate
  • Lee Engdahl, Real Estate Broker/Agent, Coldwell Banker, Half Moon Bay
  • Kasondra Jansson, Yoga Teacher; Dancer; Fitness Instructor; Spiritual Seeker
  • Jeanne Vargas, Co Owner, Get Ur Beach On; Owner, Jeanne Vargas CMT
  • Walter Butler
  • Pauline Taini
  • Lisa Colson
  • Rebecca Bergstrom
  • Allison Perry
  • Marnie Bell


  • Aimee Luthringer, Operations Manager & Quality Systems Manager, Bay Materials
  • Lee Fernandez, Master's Degree in Child Development, RIE® Alliance Associate, and Certified Montessori Teacher; 40 years of experience as a parent educator, trainer of child care professionals, administrator of child care programs, and author
  • Dr. Thomas A. Brennan, University Professor, Ph.D in English, University of South Alabama
  • Nyssa Brennan, President, Spot and Little Mew Services
  • Al Luthringer, Aimee's dad,  Point Pleasant, New Jersey